Professional Progress Committee

The role of the Professional Progress Committee (PPC) is to support, assist, and mentor pre-professional majors in the School of Education and Counseling. The committee consists of Wayne State College faculty from the four Schools,and representatives from the K-12 area schools. The PPC meets at least once a month to assist the Dean in continuously monitoring the progress of Teacher Education majors and those students who seek admission to Teacher Education.


Faculty Concerns Form


2012-13 Meeting Schedule

August 20, 2012

September 24, 2012

October 22, 2012

November 26, 2012

January 14, 2013

January 28, 2013

February 25, 2013

March 25, 2013

April 22, 2013


2012-13 Membership

Elise Hepworth, Chair (Arts/Humanities)
Sally Harms, (Natural/Social Sciences)

Patricia Arneson (Business/Technology)

Jim Ossian (Education/Counseling)

Marilyn Mudge (Education/Couseling)

Johanna Barnes (Education/Counseling)

Terri Hypse ( K-12 Practitioner)

Jerad Wulf (K-12 Practitioner)

Phyllis Spethman (ex officio)


Questions about the Professional Progress Committee can be directed to the Field Experience Office.


Contact Webmaster | Member Neb. State College System |